Spinach bread – Gluten free!


DSC_0846

 

Let’s just get one thing straight, I still love carbohydrates (Like a lot!).

But I have to admit, eating a little less carbohydrates is very good for my waistline.  And whenever I get my hands on a gluten-free, or low carbohydrate recipe I get very excited.

Look at this spinach bread!  Perfect for breakfast or lunch with a slice of turkey rasher and tomato.

Best of all you can slice and freeze the slices for “next time sandwiches”.

Recipe 

2 Bunches of fresh spinach

1 Small onion

1 Glove of garlic

1 tsp Salt

4 Eggs

Pinch of freshly ground black pepper

Pre-heat the oven to 190 degrees Celsius.

Wash and finely chop the spinach.

Finely chop the onion and crush the garlic glove.

In a separate bowl beat the eggs with a fork.

Use a large mixing bowl and mix all the ingredients, adding the eggs to the mixture last.

Grease a ceramic, or use a non-stick loaf tin.

Add all the ingredients to your loaf tin, firmly pressing it down.

Bake for 30 – 40 minutes or until firm.

Leave the bread to cool down in the loaf pan for +- 15 minutes before removing.

Slice and enjoy!

