Ice Cream, you scream… because it’s only made with fruit!


Banana_icecream

One ingredient ice cream! what? I think this is what a happy meal should look like…

I’ve been meaning to try this for a while now, so glad I did. I will probably developed an obsession about it and make 10 different flavours, next flavour is definitely going to be chocolate!

I’m in awe, just go ahead and try it. This is the perfect little treat for someone who is not allowed to cheat on their diets…referring to myself.

Here’s how

Take two large Bananas and cut into slices and place on a baking tray or plate. Freeze for a few hours until completely frozen

Add Bananas to a food processor and whiz. It will look like this, keep going.

DSC_0462

And suddenly it transforms in a creamy silky ice cream!

DSC_0464

Transfer ice cream to a small container and re-freeze for another 2 hours.

Enjoy!

I’ve had mine with a strawberry and a drizzle of honey…yum!

3 thoughts on “Ice Cream, you scream… because it’s only made with fruit!

Comments are closed.