Oopsie! It taste like bread…


DSC_0013

It’s called Oopsie bread! I don’t have the foggiest notion where it originated from but I love the name.

As soon as I laid eyes on this recipe I was fascinated by it and just knew that my soul won’t rest until I make it. This is definitely a great alternative for bread if you follow a low carb diet.

I’m convinced that your tongue fools your brain as soon as you taste the texture of this “bread”.

Apparently you are not supposed to soften the cream cheese too much which might explain why my bread is a bit flat….but that’s next times worries!

Recipe

3 eggs

pinch of salt

1/3 of the container of Philadelphia low fat cream cheese (85 g) 

1/2 tsp Baking Powder

Pinch of Cream of tartar 

Separate the eggs. Add the cream of tartar with the egg whites and whip until stiff.

 In separate bowl, beat together the cream cheese and eggs. Fold the mixture into the egg white mixture with a spatula, add Baking powder.  Don’t over stir, just fold until it’s all blended.

Spoon the mixture onto a greased cookie sheet or parchment paper. Bake for 15 – 25 minutes at 160 degrees Celsius until golden brown.

