Avocado Chocolate Mousse


Avocado Chocolate Mousse

This recipe has been haunting me for the last few weeks and finally I had some time on my hands to try it, Oh and there was a ripe avo!

 I gave it to my husband to try, he thought it was the sugar-free diabetic mousse I bought the other day…see if you don’t tell they won’t know. *Naughty grin*

Despite the fact that I’m still sick and couldn’t exercise it was a good weekend. I had that long overdue haircut, my favorite food magazine was on sale and I bought 2 cups and saucers and 10 other side plates from an antique shop all for R 52.00. Great investment for the blog and the never-ending photo shoots!

Feel free to double or triple the recipe. I have used fructose but honey is also a great alternative.

Well my batch is in the fridge ready for tomorrow’s nights indulgence while I watch another awesome episode of Grey’s Anatomy.

Avocado Chocolate Mousse

1 ripe avocado

3 – 4 tbs cocoa powder (don’t be lazy, sift it first)

3 – 4 tbs fructose or honey

2.5 ml vanilla extract or essence

a pinch of salt

Scoop out the flesh of the avo and whiz it up with the rest of the ingredient in a food processor for a minute or two. Scrape the mousse from the sides and whiz for another minute until smooth. Taste and adjust the cocoa and sugar to taste.

10 thoughts on “Avocado Chocolate Mousse

Comments are closed.