Bobotie Bites


Bobotie Bites, Very healthy, very delicious

Bobotie is a South African Dish consisting of spiced mince meat and dried fruit baked with an egg-based topping. It is also made with curry powder leaving it with destinct taste.

This is a healthier version and baked indivudiually, great for a late afternoon protein snack, kids luncboxes or as a party bite.

I’v made it specially for supper served with a fresh tomato and onion sambal, rice and beet salad. All left overs was used as protein snacks later in the week.

Makes 24 Bobotie bites

Each bobotie bite equals 1 protein

Ingredients

1 Medium onion finely chopped

10 ml dried mixed herbs

15 ml Curry powder

5 ml Turmeric

2.5 ml Salt

30 ml Oat bran

15 ml Worcestersauce

30 ml Chutney

50 g Dried Sultanas

3 Large eggs

500g Beef mince meat

310 ml Fat free or low fat milk

Extra pince of Turmeric

Preheat your oven to 200 degrees and spray or grease two muffin pans lightly with a non-stick spray or oil.

Mix the Onions, all spices, Oatbran, Worcestersauce, Chutneay, Sultanas  and 2 x eggs in a mixing bowl.

Mix the Mince meat in and add  +- a Tablespoon of the meat mixture in the muffin pans. 

Mix the milk and the remaining egg with a pinc of Turmeric and spoon the milk mixture over the mince mixture.

Optional – Add a bay leave on each of the bobotie bites.

Bake for +- 30 minutes until done. Remove from oven and let the bobotie bites set before removing from the pan.

Bobotie bites - ready for baking!

Tips

_________________________________________________________________________________

If you don’t like Sultanas replace it  with one peeled and finely grated apple.

__________________________________________

22 thoughts on “Bobotie Bites

  1. Keep up the good piece of work, I read few articles on this website and I conceive that your web site is rattling interesting and has got sets of superb information.

    Like

  2. How is it that just anyone can publish a weblog and get as popular as this? Its not like youve said anything extremely impressive more like youve painted a quite picture through an issue that you know nothing about! I dont want to sound mean, right here. But do you truly think that you can get away with adding some fairly pictures and not seriously say something?

    Like

  3. When I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

    Like

  4. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was totally right. This publish actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

  5. I think this is among the most important info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  6. I haven’t checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

    Like

  7. Hello everybody. I am in good mood today. I met with my boyfriend and he tells me that he loves me. Very nice post author. I read it and i have find it very usefull . Cya soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.