Christmas Lunch


Telephone Pudding and custard

Dessert – Individual baked Telephone Puddings with Custard

And so we reach the end of a lovely day!

Another Christmas has come and gone and next year this time we will be astonished (yet again) at how time flies. Hope you all had a beautiful day that was filled with laughter, love and peace.

My husband was kind enough to offer to take us out for lunch today, and I gently decline the offer because what is greater than serving a great meal made with love to your family.

Despite a few rain clouds we had a sunny Christmas day, let’s hold thumbs that New years eve will be just as lovely summers day as well ,meant to be spent next to the pool, drinking tall drinks and enjoying a fresh watermelon!

Lunch – Gammon, Prime rolled rib, Mustard sauce, Potato Salad, Beetroot Salad and Olives.

Christmas Lunch, Potato salad, Beetroot salad, olives, Gammon and Rolled Prime rib.

Starters – Dukkah, Hummus, Liver pate’, Cheese and biscuits.

Chriistmas lunch -Starter, Biscuits, liver pate', hummus, Dukkah

 Christmas lunch Starters

Merry Christmas everyone!

34 thoughts on “Christmas Lunch

  1. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, great blog!

    Like

  2. hi!,I like your writing so much! share we communicate more about your article on AOL? I need an expert on this area to solve my problem. Maybe that’s you! Looking forward to see you.

    Like

  3. I think this is one of the most important info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

  4. Your content is full of respectable information that is usable for today’s readers. I am impressed with your different points and how you present them so clearly. You’re very talented.

    Like

  5. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much appreciated.

    Like

  6. I simply want to mention I am just newbie to blogs and actually loved your blog site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have wonderful stories. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web-site.

    Like

  7. I simply wanted to thank you very much once more. I am not sure the things I would have implemented without the ways shared by you relating to my area. It was before an absolute distressing case for me, but encountering your expert mode you managed it made me to weep for happiness. I’m just thankful for this support and in addition wish you comprehend what a great job you are accomplishing educating others by way of your webpage. I know that you have never got to know any of us.

    Like

  8. don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already Cheers!

    Like

  9. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

    Like

  10. I do not leave many remarks, however i did a few searching and wound up here Christmas Lunch Dose of Fresh. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or does it seem like some of these remarks look like left by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online social sites, I’d like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of all of your community pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Like

  11. I’m pretty pleased to find this site. I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely really liked every little bit of it and I have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff in your site.

    Like

  12. I just could not depart your web site before suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is going to be back often in order to check up on new posts

    Like

  13. I’m typically to blogging and i actually recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and hold checking for brand new information.

    Like

  14. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you Nevertheless I am experiencing difficulty with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting equivalent rss downside? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  15. Somebody essentially help to make seriously posts I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and thus far? I amazed with the research you made to make this particular publish extraordinary. Excellent job!

    Like

  16. I enjoy your writing style genuinely loving this internet site. “No matter where you go or what you do, you live your entire life within the confines of your head.” by Terry Josephson.

    Like

Comments are closed.