Butter Chicken


Butter Chicken

Finally I’ve done it! This is the first time I’ve made Butter Chicken and the harsh food critics at home loved it!

Well like all recipes there were about a million variations on the internet and for a second I have consirderd the healthier versions with the yogurt and sour milk but at the end the full cream just sounded so much better!

 I suppose I will have to add an extra 20 minutes to the excercise routine tomorrow……

Butter Chicken

Ingredients

500 g Skinless Chicken diced

For the marinade

1 tsp Ginger paste

1 tsp Red chilli powder

1 tsp Salt

Rub the Chicken meat with the marinade and set aside.

4 tbs Butter

 1 Medium onion finely chopped

1 tsp Garlic paste

1/2 tsp Ground Cummin seeds

200 g tomatoes

2 Green Chillies ( deseeded)

40 g Cashew nuts

1 tsp Coriander powder

2, 5 ml Turmeric powder

200 ml Cream

pinch of Saffron

a dash of tomato sauce

In a pot heat the butter and fry the Chicken for a few minutes. Remove the meat from the pot and braise the onions, coriander powder, Turmeric powder, Ground Cummin seeds and Garlic paste. Set aside.

In a food processor chop the cashew nuts, add the tomatoes and chillies and process. Add Onion mixture to the tomatoes and process once more until a smooth liquid is achieved. Add the liquid mixture to the pot and slowly simmer stirring continuously. Add the chicken, Saffron, tomato sauce and the cream and cook on a low heat for a few minutes.

4 thoughts on “Butter Chicken

  1. I’m impressed, I have to say. Actually not often do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you could have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is one thing that not sufficient individuals are talking intelligently about. I am very pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for something regarding this.

    Like

Comments are closed.